New: WRI statement on diversity, equity and inclusion

You are here

ADVISORY: Press call on 2016 New Climate Economy Report

Launch of The Sustainable Infrastructure Imperative: Financing for Better Growth and Development

WASHINGTON, DC — On Tuesday, October 4, the New Climate Economy will hold a press call on the launch of its 2016 report, which identifies the main barriers to financing sustainable infrastructure and suggests actions to overcome them, calling for a transformation of the financial system to promote green investment.

On the call, members of the Global Commission on the Economy and Climate including Felipe Calderón, Caio Koch-Weser, and Naina Lal Kidwai will discuss a new action agenda that puts sustainable infrastructure as a centerpiece to achieving the Paris Agreement, the Sustainable Development Goals, and global growth targets.

The report will be launched on Thursday, October 6 at 0:01 EDT/5:01am BST/6:01am CET, and will be made available under embargo ahead of time to press attending the call.

WHAT

Press call with members of the Global Commission on the Economy and Climate to discuss their 2016 report on financing sustainable infrastructure.

WHEN

Tuesday, October 4, 9:30am EDT/14:30 BST/15:30 CET

WHO

Felipe Calderón, former President of Mexico

Caio Koch-Weser, chair of the European Climate Foundation, former Vice Chairman of Deutsche Bank

Naina Lal Kidwai, former chair of HSBC India

Helen Mountford, Program Director of the New Climate Economy

DIAL-IN

US Toll-Free: 866-803-2143

US Toll: +1-210-795-1098

UK Toll-Free: 0800-279-3953

International call-in numbers upon request. Contact joel.jaeger@newclimateeconomy.net.

Verbal pass code: when asked by the operator say “NCE”

RSVP to joel.jaeger@newclimateeconomy.net.

Stay Connected