International Offices

WRI Brasil Board of Directors

Franklin Feder


Former Vice President, Alcoa

Manish Bapna

Executive Vice President and Managing Director, WRI

Valmir Ortega

Partner, Geoplus Geotecnologia

Anamaria Schindler

Co-President Emeritus, Ashoka

Orlando Strambi

Professor, University of Sao Paolo, Department of Transportation Engineering

Global Advisory Council members Elizabeth Belfer and Prince Jaime Bourbon-Parma joined the WRI Global Board for dinner at the Drijvend Paviljoen in Rotterdam.

WRI India Board of Directors

Jamshyd Godrej

Chairman and Managing Director,Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co. Ltd.

Ashok Khosla

Chairman,Development Alternatives Group

Sanjay Kirloskar

Chairman and Managing Director, Kirloskar Brothers Limited

WRI Indonesia Board of Directors

Dino Patti Djalal

Former Indonesian Ambassador to the United States

Kuntoro Mangkusubroto

Head of Presidential Delivery Unit for Monitoring and Oversight, Republic of Indonesia

Andrew Steer

President and CEO, WRI

Desi Anwar

Senior Journalist and Talkshow Host, Metro TV

WRI China Advisory Committee Members

Qu Geping


Honorable Chairman, China Environment Protection Foundation; Former Chairman, Environmental and Resources Protection Committee, the National People’s Congress; Former Minister, Ministry of Environmental Protection

Qian Yi

Professor of the Department of Environmental Science and Engineering of Tsinghua University

Zhou Dadi

Former General Director of Energy Research Institute, NDRC; Vice Chairman, National Energy Advisory Committee

He Jiankun

Former Vice President, Tsinghua University; Deputy Director of National Climate Change Experts Committee

Wang Hao

Honorable Director of Water Research Institute, Institute of Water Conservancy and Hydroelectric Power Research

Peng Suping

Director of State Key Laboratory of Coal Resources and Safe Mining, China University of Mining and Technology

Lu Mai

Secretary General,China Development Research Foundation

Xu Dingming

Former Director of Energy Bureau under the National Development and Reform Commission

Zhou Dadi

Former Director of Energy Research Institute under the National Development and Reform Commission

Shi Dinghuan

Chairman,China Renewable Energy Society

Dinner with the WRI Global Board at the Drijvend Paviljoen (Floating Pavilion) in Rotterdam.

WRI Europe Board of Directors

Elizabeth Cook

VP Institutional Strategy and Development, WRI

Janet Ranganathan

VP Science and Research, WRI

Andrew Steer

President and CEO, WRI

Kitty van der Heijden

Director, WRI Europe

WRI México Board of Directors

Steve Knaebel


Former Executive President, Cummins

Ernesto Hanhausen


Managing Director, Emerging Energy

and Environment, LLC.

Adriana de Almeida Lobo


Director, WRI México

Sergio Chagoya Díaz

Partner, Santamarina y Steta, S.C.

Rolando Núñez Baza

Head of Latin America Khan Academy

Eugene Towle Wachenheim

Managing Partner,Softec Real Estate Consulting

Ani Dasgupta

Global Director, WRI Ross Center For Sustainable Cities

Ignacio García

General Director,Cummins México

Cecilia Martínez

Former Regional Director, UN-HABITAT

Adrián Fernández

CEO, Climate Works

José Saruhkan Kermez

Former Rector of UNAM and Science Adviser of Mexico’s Government