Please read our updated Privacy Policy.

You are here

ADVISORY: Press Call: The Business Case for Reducing Food Loss and Waste with Tesco CEO Dave Lewis

WASHINGTON (February 23, 2017) – One-third of all food produced in the world is never eaten, which has tremendous economic, social and environmental consequences. Now, first-of-its-kind analysis from Champions 12.3 finds enormous returns on investment from curbing food loss and waste.

Looking at figures from 700 companies in 17 countries as well as country- and city-level data from the United Kingdom and six London boroughs, companies, consumers and governments saved billions of dollars and millions of tons of food by acting to cut food loss and waste.

WHAT

Press call previewing new report, The Business Case for Reducing Food Loss and Waste

WHO

  • Dave Lewis, Group Chief Executive of Tesco and Chair of Champions 12.3

  • Ted Monk, Vice President of Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility, Sodexo North America

  • Diane Holdorf, Chief Sustainability Officer and Vice President, Kellogg Company

  • Liz Goodwin, Senior Fellow and Director, Food Loss and Waste at WRI, and new Chair of the London Waste and Recycling Action Board

  • Marcus Gover, Chief Executive of WRAP

WHEN

Wednesday, March 1 at 10:30 am ET / 15:30 GMT / 16:30 CET

CALL-IN INFORMATION

US: 1-210-795-1098 (toll) or 866-803-2143 (toll free)

UK: 44-20-7108-6248 (toll) or 0800-279-3953 (toll free)

Verbal pass code: “CHAMPIONS”

(Other international numbers on request)

RSVP / MEDIA CONTACT

Jillian Holzer, World Resources Institute, jholzer@wri.org, +1 202-729-7754

Ally Friedman, World Resources Institute, ally.friedman@wri.org, +1 202-729-7719

Contact

Stay Connected