You are here

ADVISORY: Press Call on the Implications of the Incoming Trump Administration for Climate and Energy

Global experts in economics, national security, business and investing participated in a press call following the historic U.S. election. Full recording of the call is below:

WASHINGTON (November 9, 2016) — Following the U.S. election result, WRI brought together a diverse group of experts to present expectations around the Trump administration on climate, energy and related issues in business, economics and international diplomacy.

The call took place November 9, at 3:00 p.m. EST

WHAT

Press call responding to the U.S. election result, from a climate and energy perspective.

WHO

• Andrew Steer, President & CEO, World Resources Institute

• Brigadier General Stephen Cheney, USMC (Ret.), CEO, American Security Project

• Mindy Lubber, President, Ceres

• Nigel Topping, CEO, We Mean Business

WHEN

Wednesday, November 9 at 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm WET (Marrakech)/ 9:00pm CET

CALL-IN INFORMATION

US/Toll-Free: 866-803-2143

US Toll: 1-210-795-1098

Verbal pass code: “WRI”

For additional international numbers, please contact Ally Friedman, ally.friedman@wri.org

Contact

Stay Connected